National Trophy Hall of Fame

The BQA started a National Trophy Series in 2005 this is a series of events which are generally spread throughout the country. Each event contributes points towards finding a National Champion, with the best three results for each individual to count.

This is our Hall of Fame, since the Series started in 2005 BQA-Hall-of-Fame-2021

Trophies are awarded each year, provided each winner has done 3 races in the series, and must be a current BQA Member. (In the event of a tie the 4th race points will count to decide the winner).

Overall Winners Perpetual Trophy for Male and Female. BQA Kit vouchers for winners Male and Female in each age category, Juniors (u23), Seniors, V40+ V50+ V60+ Vet 70+
Eric Hatliff Memorial Trophy & BQA Kit Voucher awarded each year ‘For Endeavor’ given to an athlete showing his enthusiasm and commitment to the sport of Quadrathlon.
Male Champions 2005 – 2021
Keith Longney 2005, 06
Joe Andrews 2008
Andy Grimwood 2009
Steve Clark 2010, 11
Mat Stephenson 2012
Ian Smith 2013, 14
Nigel Unwin 2015


Steve King 2007, 16
Julian Brewer 2017
Alan Cole 2018
Billy Butler 2019
Nigel Unwin 2021



Female Champions 2005 – 2021

Jean Ashley 2005, 06, 08, 09.10,12,14,15, 16
Helen Parkinson 2007
Alison Deykin 2011
Sharon Colley 2013
Helen Russell 2017, 18, 19

Eric Hatlif Memorial Trophy 2009 – 2021

Keith Longney 2009
Phil Binch 2011
Tom Stead 2012
Mark Pryor 2013
Lincsquad 2014
John Kavanagh 2015
Ned Price 2016
Gill Otto 2017
Nigel Unwin 2018
Lance Ball 2019
Mary White & Margaret Huyton 2021