2012 National Trophy Champions

Bude Awesome Foursome was a fitting end to our 2012 National Trophy Series, a great race, well organised with a top quality field of athletes, and perfect race conditions due to the fantastic weather on Cornish coast!

This season 70 male and 20 female athletes took part in the series, it was great to see plenty of first timers, we hope they enjoyed their quad experiance and will be back for more next season! Trophies are awarded each year, provided each winner has done 3 races in the series, and must be a current BQA Member. Congratulations to the 2012 winners

Overall Winners Perpetual Trophy Male Mat Stevenson – Female Jean Ashley

Vet 40 Male Phil Binch – Vet 40 Female Alison Deykin

Vet 50 Male Peter Chappill

Juniors (U23) Tom Stead, and he was also presented with the Eric Hatliff Memorial Trophy awarded each year ‘For Endeavor’ given to an athlete showing his enthusiasm and commitment to the sport of Quadrathlon.

Full National Trophy Results  2012 Trophy Results