2011 National Trophy Champions

Our National Trophy Series has come to an end for 2011, its been a great season with over 120 athletes taking part in the series, which consists of 5 races. Each event contributes points towards finding a National Champion, with the best three results for each individual to count. Trophies are awarded each year, provided each winner has done 3 races in the series, and must be a current BQA Member.

Perpetual Trophies go to our Overall Male and Female winners, and prizes for first Male and Female in each category, Juniors (u23), Seniors, 40+ and 50+
A big thank-you must also go to Thule our sponsors who provide us with Thule Vouchers for our worthy athletes.

Congratulations to the 2011 Winners.

Overall Male Steve Clark

Overall Female Alison Deykin

Vet 40 Mat Stephenson

Vet 50 Ian Smith

The Final Trophy Results 2011 Final Results

The BQA would like to Thank the Trophy Race organizers for their commitment and for affiliating their race to the BQA Series. We have 5 excellent races in our series, two of which have World Cup Status, we hope to have their continuing support next season. A big thank-you goes out to –

The BQA hopes all athletes who have raced in our Quadrathlons have enjoyed the challenge and no matter how fast or slow you are, you’ll be back for more next year … its a small sport with a big heart we look forward to seeing you in 2012 ….. Never stop the Adventure!